ninestill.blogg.se

Free newspaper template for elementary school
Free newspaper template for elementary school













free newspaper template for elementary school
  1. #Free newspaper template for elementary school how to
  2. #Free newspaper template for elementary school download

I need to pull out and use for the next class coming in. I also love it because at a glance I know what instruments/materials/etc. She sees me sequencing, she seems my resources, and she seems me connecting to my standards and assessment. My administrator can read and understand it all. There’s also a space here at the bottom to remind yourself what you could do next time, to place an “exit question” to ask as they leave, or to add any notes that you might want. Ever have a week when one class out of four in a grade level doesn’t get a lesson because of an assembly or day off or something? Well, using the check boxes at the bottom helps you remember what they have/haven’t learned. I’ve also included little boxes on the bottom to check off which homerooms have received this lesson. There are even little boxes to remind you what keyword or phrase you might want to use for transition or just to show you what comes next.

#Free newspaper template for elementary school how to

Finally I have boxes to remind myself what resources I need for this lesson and what vocabulary words I’ll be introducing.īelow that is a step-by-step outline of the lesson separated into different “acts.” This helps me remember how I’ve planned to transition, what sequence I’ll be using and how to plan for what comes next. Then below that I have another row with a box to show what songs/concepts I’m reviewing, a box for which concepts are new, and a box marking what strategy I’ll use to assess. There are check boxes along the left side for what content areas I’m touching, check boxes in the top/middle for the National Standards I’m addressing, Boxes in the top right for my “The Learner Will…” statements, and also a place where I can show which of my district standards I’m addressing. The top of the lesson plan is where I make all my connections.

#Free newspaper template for elementary school download

So, I modified Stephen’s plan and came up with this template (see the download below).

free newspaper template for elementary school

I also wanted to add in a section for assessment and how I’m connecting to standards that matter for MY district.

free newspaper template for elementary school

However, since Stephen teaches middle school and me elementary I needed to modify and change his plans a bit. This original format I borrowed from my brilliant friend Stephen Rew who teaches Middle School Music in Raymore-Peculiar, a school district in the Kansas City metro area. So, I came up with/borrowed and modified this lesson plan template. If I were to share a new lesson with a friend I would want to detail how I use things and what resources that I use. If I were going to teach a student teacher how to lesson plan I would need to show them how to sequence a lesson, gradually releasing more freedom to students as they know more.

free newspaper template for elementary school

However, if I’m going to show my lesson plan to an administrator they want to see all my connections to content, how I will assess, what resources I’m using, and more. If I’m going to make a lesson plan for myself for a stand alone class then I don’t really need ALL that much information because I know my lesson, I know how to scaffold it out, I know what resources I need, and I know how to sequence the learning.















Free newspaper template for elementary school